50% off Point Reservations at The Venetian and The Palazzo

This post may contain affiliate links from our advertising partners, such as American Express. Read my Advertiser Disclosure policy here. Additionally, some of the offers on this page may no longer be available through Deals We Like.

InterContinental Hotels Group (IHG) is running a limited time promotion where you can book a reward stay at The Venetian or The Palazzo in Las Vegas for 50% off. While you must book by tomorrow, March 11, 2015 at 12:00pm ET, you can travel stay anytime between March 10 and December 28, 2015.

Screen Shot 2014-10-30 at 7.27.37 PM

Typically, a room redemption is 50,000 points (which I do not think it is worth it as you can find Las Vegas hotels typically for a reasonable price), but with this sale you can redeem just 25,000 points for the same hotel room. IHG also offers cash + points redemption opportunities which means you can instead redeem 15,000 points + $70 per night. With cash and points you are essentially “purchasing” the points at a .7 cents per point value. Using points during this promotion is worth it if the hotel room is more than $175/night including tax.

Blackout dates apply: 3/25/2015, Wed, 3/26/2015, Thu, 3/27/2015, Fri, 4/14/2015, Tue, 4/15/2015, Wed, 5/3/2015, Sun, 5/18/2015, Mon, 5/19/2015, Tue, 5/23/2015, Sat, 5/24/2015, Sun, 5/29/2015, Fri, 5/30/2015, Sat, 6/19/2015, Fri, 6/20/2015, Sat, 8/17/2015, Mon, 9/5/2015, Sat, 9/18/2015, Fri, 9/19/2015, Sat, 9/28/2015, Mon, 9/29/2015, Tue, 10/6/2015, Tue, 10/7/2015, Wed, 11/2/2015, Mon, and 11/3/2015, Tuesday.

Thanks to Mommy Points for letting me know about this promotion a few weeks back!

Comments

  1. I was on this as soon as I found out that my mother-in-law was in tow with the SO and I for Mother’s Day. I’m going to put them in the top suite that they’re showing for both hotels For the wife and I I may change this to cash & pts so that they can count as stays,count towards the promo and make me look good ( OH YEAH!).
    My next trick is to try and find out how I can book her on my US Airways site and get her miles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *